logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Goodguy  
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2021 7:37:38 AM(UTC)
Goodguy

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/29/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

I have pressure pro pulse. Connected with BlueFire special cable and y adapter. When I startup up get transmission and other check lights. What am I doing wrong?
Tiffin Breeze 2020 33BR Cummins B6.7
Mark  
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2021 4:37:25 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 642

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Send me the App's event log (Settings/Send the Event Log) and let me take a look. Let me know when you have sent it.

If you unplug the PP cable do your faults go away?
Goodguy  
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 22, 2021 10:43:52 AM(UTC)
Goodguy

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/29/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

I will have to repeat as I cleared the faults. I did do it twice, after the first time I was able to clear the faults by turning on/off 5 times. Then I downloaded the latest firmware and tried again, same result. I am able to clear faults after I remove the TPMS cable.
Mark  
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 22, 2021 11:15:36 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 642

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
OK, can you try unplugging the cable from the PP Pulse unit (leave it connected to the Y-cable) and see if the faults occur?
Goodguy  
#5 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2021 12:00:25 PM(UTC)
Goodguy

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/29/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Website was wonky yesterday, not sure if you got my info
1) with just the cord plugged into the y adapter no issue
2) pressure pro plugged in:
563-9 M the engine antilock braking, abs active abnormal update rate
96-9 M engine fuel level 1. Abnormal update rate
639-5 M brakes controller j1939 network #1, primary vehicle network, current below normal or open circuit
939-9 brakes controller… abnormal update rate

Please advise.
Goodguy  
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2021 6:45:48 PM(UTC)
Goodguy

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/29/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Just to close this out for anyone else looking: pressure pro has a baud rate setting that must be set to 500. Works great.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.