logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
sadavis80  
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 4, 2021 9:20:21 PM(UTC)
sadavis80

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/21/2021(UTC)
Posts: 22
United States
Location: Near Athens, GA

I just got my Lenovo M10 tablet today and installed the BF app and connected to my dongle. All seemed to work reasonably well, though I haven't yet cranked the engine.
A few questions from a BF newbie...

The 'fault' symbol blinks after a minute or 2 and when I click on it, I get something like DEMO BRAKE FAILURE and a bunch of 'descriptive type info'. I have sent 'clear faults' and the DEMO fault continues to 'wave' the red X and show the DEMO Failure. WHY? How do I get rid of it? Or is that fault coming from the dongle from the chassis? I also assume that when I sent that CLEAR FAULTS signal, it would have cleared any REAL faults that might have been in my chassis. I would like to add a request that the user (ME) should be able to SELECT which faults to clear instead of ALL .. or is that even possible?

When I see that DEMO fault, does that mean I'm seeing ALL available faults .. and there are NONE, so it's just showing me what one would look like if I did have one?

Also.. is there a way I can COPY the results of the DRIVE and REPAIR pages(s) so that I can work on my custom dash from the comfort of my living room rather than having to sit in my RV so I can go back and look at those pages to know what's available?

I'm sure I'll have more, but this is a start as I become more familiar with the app and the way it works.

Steve

Edited by user Thursday, February 4, 2021 9:22:49 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Mark  
#2 Posted : Friday, February 5, 2021 11:10:10 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 656

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Demo faults show up when the App is in Demo mode and are strictly fake. They are meant to show what a fault would look like. The Reset/Clear faults buttons do not work in Demo mode. You can turn off Demo mode in the Settings page.

To make a copy of the Drive and Repair pages, just take a screenshot of the page.

And make sure you've gone over in depth the Getting Started document - https://bluefire-llc.com...tting-started-document-2
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.