logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jazty  
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2020 6:09:14 AM(UTC)
jazty

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Canada

I see in Settings -> System -> Advanced System Settings -> Advanced Functions a page for monitoring and setting PID data.

It is clearly marked with a big WARNING to use at your own risk, so I know that this isn't intended to be used on a regular basis.

However, I was able to successfully use it to read the data for the HPOP pressure PID on my T444e.

Theoretically, could this be used for setting engine parameters? Again, I know this is NOT OFFICIALLY SUPPORTED and could render the ECM useless, but has anyone had success doing so? Risky.. I know...

Edited by user Thursday, June 18, 2020 6:10:25 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

markbumgarner  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2020 4:13:36 PM(UTC)
markbumgarner

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/22/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States
Location: Oklahoma

How did you go about doing the PID lookup, I have asked and not really got an answer.
Mark  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2020 5:07:45 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 378

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Either query the internet, or join SAE and purchase their J1939 and J1708/J1587 documents.
jazty  
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2020 8:23:07 AM(UTC)
jazty

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Canada

For older Navistar engines the PIDs can be looked up in the (now free) ServiceMaxx software: https://evalueb.internat...ervicemaxx/ChangeLog.jsp
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.