logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Ahamor  
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 9:05:04 PM(UTC)
Ahamor

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 25
United States
Location: Detroit

On the phone version of the app, for manual resizing, the wrong keyboard opens up. It is an integer only keypad normally used for phone number entry. It does not allow entering fractions. The app on IPad Pro and Mini works fine.
Mark  
#2 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2019 10:27:17 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 310

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
It looks like this is an iOS bug that hopefully will be fixed. Can you post a screenshot of the keyboard?

Edited by user Friday, June 21, 2019 10:32:57 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ahamor  
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2019 9:13:32 AM(UTC)
Ahamor

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 25
United States
Location: Detroit

Mark,
Here is the link to the screen shot. It is in may album too.

https://www.dropbox.com/...%20Bug.png?role=personal

Edited by user Saturday, June 22, 2019 9:24:23 AM(UTC)  | Reason: wrong link

Mark  
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2019 10:36:46 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 310

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
That link takes me to my Dropbox account and of course the file is not there.
Ahamor  
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2019 5:11:38 PM(UTC)
Ahamor

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 25
United States
Location: Detroit

Mark  
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2019 7:51:57 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 310

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I see the decimal point and backspace keys. Do they not work? My wife's iPhone looks the same and the keys work on hers.
Ahamor  
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 23, 2019 4:28:41 AM(UTC)
Ahamor

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 25
United States
Location: Detroit

I am embarrassed. I seen a speck of dirt on the screen instead of the decimal point.
At least I have learned how to attach a picture to a message.
Ahamor  
#8 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2019 4:19:00 AM(UTC)
Ahamor

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 25
United States
Location: Detroit

For my lame defense:
I am used to see the alphanumeric keyboard for data entry. The keypad coming up for the resizing is more like the phone dialing keypad, which does not have the decimal point key.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.