Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JayinThornton  
#1 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2019 2:56:34 PM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm a new user and soon will leave on my first trip using Bluefire. During a trip, when I stop for fuel, how do I reset Trip Miles and Fuel Used on the Dash?

Thanks!
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
Mark  
#2 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2019 3:09:32 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
You need to start your trip on the Trip page (Start button), then when you're done, end the trip (End button). You can do this multiple times during a long trip, just update the description indicating the portion of the trip you're starting. All your trips will be saved and you can then email them to yourself for a permanent record.
JayinThornton  
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 5:57:49 AM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Mark, Thanks for the guidance. Can I add being able to reset fuel used (i.e. a fuel stop function) to the 'Wants List'?
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
Mark  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2019 10:49:10 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi Jay. Can you elaborate a little more on what you're actually wanting? The trip page was designed to show and report data for an entire trip. If you reset the fuel used when you filled up during a trip then when you ended the trip the fuel used that is recorded (and emailed) will be just the last portion of your trip.
JayinThornton  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2019 8:38:27 AM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Mark, After consideration, I guess what I would really like is 'Leg Fuel Used' and 'Leg Mileage' within a Trip. With these being resetable without starting a new Trip. I like to know how much fuel I need when I stop for fuel.

Having the whole data for a whole trip would be nice but this how I use the data.

This maybe unique to me, but thanks for at least considering the request.

Jay
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
Mark  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2019 10:35:13 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Ok, I understand the concept of a trip leg. That would require some design work but it's a good idea. I'll add it to our future enhancements list.
JayinThornton  
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2019 10:54:09 AM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Mark, Thank you!
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
BobH  
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2019 8:02:03 PM(UTC)
BobH

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/16/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Kentucky

I am a new user (since Perry GA FMCA), and what I would like to see is a button ON THE DASH that I can click when I refuel that will reset the trip (or leg, if you get that worked out) and the fuel remaining in my tank. With my former system I usually forgot to reset until already moving out of the station. Is there already a way to do something like this? BTW, Mark, great support at Perry! Thanks.
Mark  
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2019 4:26:49 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Good idea. I'll add it in version 3.6 and maybe a Start/End Trip button too.
Mark  
#10 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2019 10:09:03 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
It got in with version 3.5.
mrschwarz  
#11 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 2:23:25 PM(UTC)
mrschwarz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/27/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Florida

I am new (just ordered the device). I capture data every morning and between fueling. That way I can measure daily mileage and mileage between fills. I think this is the same thing that the OP asked for.
JayinThornton  
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 6:25:21 PM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'll still lobby for a 'Leg' function within a Trip...a Fuel Fill Up that resets Leg Miles and Leg Fuel Used.

Overall the app works great for me!
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
JayinThornton  
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 6:41:09 PM(UTC)
JayinThornton

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Denver, CO

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
On further thought...It wouldn't need to be a Fuel Fill Up button, a Leg Reset button to reset the Leg text guages would be prefect.
Jay
2018 Newmar Ventana 3412
Freightliner XCR - 360 ISB Cummins
Mark  
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 3:15:42 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 300

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Noted and added to possible future enhancements. The Leg function is a bit more complicated than just the Fuel Fill but will definitely look at it.
WH333  
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 7:29:30 AM(UTC)
WH333

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/24/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
Man
United States
Location: NW

I just started using the BlueFire device and it’s iPad APP to improve on some other devices / iPad APPs I use, (ScanGuage and iPad Trip logging app). I also would like a feature to log trip segments as well as total trip data. I can make it work without it, but will have to do a little spreadsheet / math work for the totals / averages. I look forward to the use of the BlueFire product and it’s data!
Wally Hampton

WallyHampton@comcast.net
WallyHampton.com
FlyingPigAdventures.net

————-
2015 Newmar Ventana LE 3436
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.