Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
BobGed  
#1 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2019 12:28:08 PM(UTC)
BobGed

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2019(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Nevada

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
When I'm creating a new Dash layout on my iPad 3 and have placed some gauges (number can very), when I then add an additional gauge some of the previously placed gauges will disappear.

I can get them back by going to my Load Custom Dash, selecting the previously saved Custom Dash, and the press the blue Merge Dash button. When I return to the Dash layout screen all of the gauges are there.

Is this only happening to me? If not is there a fix?

Thanks,
Bob
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
Cummins ISL9 380 HP
Freightliner chassis
Starmaster  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2019 8:38:06 PM(UTC)
Starmaster

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/14/2019(UTC)
Posts: 4
United States
Location: Missouri

Bob,

I’ve had the same experience, very frustrating. My mitigation is to save early and save often. It seems to be much more common when adding text gauges. I haven’t noticed it on circular gauges, but then I haven’t added that many of them.

For Mark’s benefit, I’m running BF on an iPad Air 2 on iOS 12.1

Dave
2015 Newmar Ventana 4037
2014 ISL13 400hp
Freightliner chassis
Mark  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2019 8:16:58 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 277

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I have added this to my To-Do list to investigate. Maybe during Quartzsite you can show me. Just need to replicate it on my end to figure out what's happening.
BobGed  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2019 11:56:00 AM(UTC)
BobGed

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2019(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Nevada

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I don't know about Starmaster, but unfortunately I won't be in Quartzsite. I get to stay and enjoy the cool weather of northern NV until next month.
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
Cummins ISL9 380 HP
Freightliner chassis
Mark  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2019 12:48:14 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 277

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Having a hard time replicating this behavior. When the gauges 'disappear' are they just disappearing from the dash or are they actually gone from the drop down list in the Customize Dash and Customize Gauges pages?
BobGed  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2019 4:48:26 PM(UTC)
BobGed

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2019(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Nevada

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
They disappear from view on the dash. When I go to Customize Dash > Add Text Gauges or Add Circular Gauges the list of gauges will show None in random positions where I know I had previously defined gauges.

When I go to Customize Dash > Load Custom Dash and select the saved dash I'm working on, I can press the Merge Dash button, and when I return to the DashView all of the gauges are back on the screen right where I originally placed them. When I look at the Add Text Gauges or Add Circular Gauges the list now shows the complete list of all defined gauges.

I am only placing one gauge at a time, and regularly saving the complete layout prior to adding another gauge.
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
Cummins ISL9 380 HP
Freightliner chassis
Starmaster  
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 6:38:02 PM(UTC)
Starmaster

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/14/2019(UTC)
Posts: 4
United States
Location: Missouri

Mark,

Bob is describing the behavior perfectly. I have had the same experience. It is very random and I have not be able to consistently reproduce the behavior.

2015 Newmar Ventana 4037
2014 ISL13 400hp
Freightliner chassis
jwn  
#8 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 12:55:09 PM(UTC)
jwn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/14/2019(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Texas

I had same issue on iPad 2 OS9.
I was customizing a dash from bobged.
I moved several of his C gauges and enlarged the T gauges.
I then added an air pressure C gauge.
The Trans Temp C gauge and Oil Temp C gauge disappeared.
Unfortunately I did NOT save dash after each mod.
I sent Event Log to BlueFire today. But not sure where it went.

Jeff
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.