logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jbnewbanks  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2021 8:43:31 AM(UTC)
jbnewbanks

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/10/2021(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Illinois

I have an analog style fuel gauge set up on my dash. At key on the needle sweeps and reads 100% then drops right down to 0. I have double checked my fuel tank settings which are single tank and 150 gallons. The gauge worked just fine all last year. All of the other gauges are working normally. The only thing that is different is that I updated the app with the 5.? update. The factory dash gauge works just fine so I know the level signal is working from the tank. Ideas? Thanks
Mark  
#2 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2021 9:24:14 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 645

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Make sure the gauge is locked or remove and re-add the gauge. If it still doesn't work, send me the App's event log (Settings/Send the Event Log) and I'll take a look. Let me know if you send the log.
jbnewbanks  
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 16, 2021 6:01:23 PM(UTC)
jbnewbanks

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/10/2021(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Illinois

Mark,
I sent the event log. I first tried deleting the gauge and reinstalling it but it still didn't display the current fuel level.
Mark  
#4 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2021 8:16:34 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 645

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Can you resend the event log. For some reason it didn't make it.
Mark  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2021 8:33:05 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 645

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
You have the 'Show Calculated Fuel Level' set in the 'Fuel and DEF' settings so you need to "fill your tank" manually either with the 'Fuel Fill Up' button on your custom dash or fill it partially from the Trip page.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.