logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jegstrup  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 7, 2019 12:42:49 AM(UTC)
Jegstrup

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/14/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States

1. My new Samsung tablet that I bought specifically for this won’t stay connected. It keeps losing connection and reconnecting.
2. When I select new trip, it never starts a new trip. It says it saved the trip but it’s still showing a trip that started June 30, almost 5 weeks ago.
3. My fan speed always shows 100%, even when I had a problem and the fan wasn’t coming in at all.
Mark  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 7, 2019 4:03:20 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 656

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
What year, make, model, etc. is your motorhome? And make sure you're on the most current version of the BlueFire App. If Fan Speed is not changing then the ECM is most likely not sending the data (except for 100%). Have you queried other users on the IRV2 forums?
Jegstrup  
#3 Posted : Friday, August 9, 2019 8:48:25 PM(UTC)
Jegstrup

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/14/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States

I have a 2015 Jayco Seneca 37TS.

Disregard #1 since you addressed that in my other post and your RPM interval suggestion worked great.

I’m running version 3.9.2 from 08/03/2019

I haven’t discussed this in IRV2 yet but will do that.
Mark  
#4 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2019 11:32:46 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 656

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Glad that worked for you. I'm going to add a 'Tip' to the Getting Started document on this subject so others won't go through the same experience.
jfassino  
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 5, 2020 4:01:11 PM(UTC)
jfassino

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/28/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Peoria, Illinois

Really enjoy my BlueFire.

My dash has both local time and home time displayed. Local time only updates if I exit the app. Any suggestions.

Apple iPad Pro

Jim
Mark  
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 5, 2020 6:42:03 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 656

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 10 post(s)
The current version of the App only updates the time when the App is connected to the Adapter. This is changing in the next version to update always.
jfassino  
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 5, 2020 7:33:36 PM(UTC)
jfassino

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/28/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Peoria, Illinois

Thanks for the quick reply.

Jim
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.