logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
cmcguffey  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2020 8:52:32 PM(UTC)
cmcguffey

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/22/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: College Station, Texas

1995 International 3800 T444e with 6-pin. Just got my BlueFire today, but encountered some troubles. Blue light, paired with iPad beautifully. Turned green and started blinking (ready to turn on key), but with key on (and even with engine started). Would love some help to know what changes to make to be able to get the data read...

I'm really excited about the ability to read/clear codes and better monitor what is happening in my engine...

Thanks!
Mark  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 1, 2020 8:02:18 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 418

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Make sure you have J1708 enabled in Settings (Connect to a J1708 Data Bus). The default is J1939.
cmcguffey  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 1, 2020 8:10:11 AM(UTC)
cmcguffey

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/22/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: College Station, Texas

I think it is, but I'll double check. I. thought I might be having a problem with the port itself, but followed the instructions at diesellaptops.com (https://www.diesellaptops.com/blogs/news/troubleshooting-j1708-connections) about how to test and everything checked out. I'll makes sure that protocol is enabled and get back with you. Thanks.
cmcguffey  
#4 Posted : Monday, July 6, 2020 6:31:36 PM(UTC)
cmcguffey

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/22/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: College Station, Texas

Mark,

After many tries to retrieve data (Bluetooth aspect is working great), I successfully connected and brought down engine information. But I can’t get it to retrieve data again (stuck on blinking green light). When it worked, it notified me that key was turned on. Now it won’t give me that info even if on or started.
I have verified that I am on the right protocol...

Help!!

Chris
Mark  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 7, 2020 1:13:04 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 418

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Send me the App's event log (Settings/Send the Event Log) and let me take a look. Let me know when you have sent it.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.