logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
FlaRider  
#1 Posted : Friday, October 4, 2019 1:35:47 PM(UTC)
FlaRider

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/29/2019(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

I made a dash on an iPad Pro 10.5" in landscape mode, save it and when I start BlueFire later it changes the iPad resolution for BlueFire. All the gauges are bigger and overlapping. It has nothing to do with resize dash.

Any idea how to correct it?
Mark  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 4, 2019 3:07:37 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 386

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Send me the event log (Settings/Send the Event Log) and let me take a look. What version of the BlueFire App did you create your dash with and what version did it get bigger?
FlaRider  
#3 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2019 4:56:00 AM(UTC)
FlaRider

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/29/2019(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Mark, thanks for the reply. I reset everything so I don't know if the event log will help anymore. I will mess around with it the next couple of week s and see what it does.
Mark  
#4 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2019 8:48:06 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 386

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
If you're not already on the IRV2 forums you should check them out. There's a lot of guys playing around with dashes out there. Here is one thread - http://www.irv2.com/foru...nt-option-425748-36.html
FlaRider  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 5:59:11 PM(UTC)
FlaRider

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/29/2019(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Not sure what is going on . I made a new dash in landscade mode saved it, locked the orientation and it worked fine for a few trips. Then I went to use it and I got the message that the orientation was lock. I turned off Lock Orientation and it still would not open the dash. After some playing with it I got it opened in landscape mode but the gauges moved. I moved them back and went to customeize dash screen and back to show dash and the gauges on the right side of the dash moved a little to the left. Even if I lock the gauges they keep moving to the left. It is like Bluefire keps thinking the screen is smaller.

iPad 10.5" 13.1.2

Mark  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2019 9:32:11 AM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 386

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Send me your event log and I'll get a copy of your dash and can take a look to see what's going on.
TLGPE  
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2020 4:55:50 PM(UTC)
TLGPE

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
Man
United States

Mark, I know that this thread is several months old, but I am just getting started with a new adapter and an Ipad Air. I can get connected and the adapter sends me good data on my dash I am "constructing" here.

I am having the same problems that FlaRider mentioned, notably that the "force landscape" does not work and any time I "lock" the gauges, they move back with almost any change. Also, the latest problem is that some of my gauges cannot be moved, no matter what I do.

Any suggestions will be appreciated.

Tom
Mark  
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 6:45:48 PM(UTC)
Mark

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 4/12/2014(UTC)
Posts: 386

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Still send me the event log (Settings/Send the Event Log).
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.